Lab #2

Part 1

2) The event I have in mind is something that I believe touches everyone: imagining yourself as this awesome and badass super hero. In this case though, it’s a female superhero, such as cat woman. In those tight suits: badass,  yet still fulfiling the “duty of a woman” to be elegant and sexy.

5)

6) I believe this topic would appeal to a broad audience as it is a very important and a prevalent aspect of our society : feminism. One would believe that it affects only women, but it also touches men as they are a part of our society and we live together. We all watch movies. We are at a time where the movie and entertainment industry is producing at a quick pace, which we love and enjoy.

7) I am in Cinema and Communications. I want to observe what the roles of women are in mos movies and what message that communicates to our society/viewers.

9) I’m excited, but also wondering if i will be able to get a lot of info (from official and good sites)   ….

Part 2

Part 3

I remember watching Cat Woman  fighting against Batman : she was super tough and badass. She managed to do all those quick movements and stretches even in her super tight suit. She looked fierce, but still elegant and sexy. As I was watching, I remember imagining myself instead of the actress and being thrilled at the idea. However, I also remember thinking : “How is this even possible? How can she be so tough in this sensual way?”. And then the answer hit me: it’s not. No one is like this in real life. Even though I know these images are all fiction and fake representation, i like to identify myself to them sometimes.

Part 4

I remember watching Cat Woman  fighting against Batman : she was tough and badass, managing to do quick movements and stretches even in her tight suit. She looked fierce, but still elegant and sexy. As I watched, I’d imagine myself in her place and be thrilled at the idea. However, I also remember thinking : “How is it possible to be though an soft?”. And then the answer hit me: it’s not. No one is like this in real life. Even though I know these images are fake representations, i like to identify myself to them sometimes.

Part 6

I remember watching the movie Cat Woman and looking at her fighting against Batman. She looked super though really badass. She was even able to do quick movements and big stretches in her super tight latex suit. Cat Woman looked really fierce, but she also still looked very elegant and also really sexy. As I was watching the fighting going on screen, i remember putting myself i the actress’ place and being super thrilled at the idea of being like her.  However though, i also remember thinking to myself : “How is this even possible? how can she manage to be though but also appear and move in a super sensual way?”. And then the answer suddenly hit me: it was not possible to do so. No one is able to do so in real life. Even though i know that these images are all fiction and are not real at all and are fake represenations, i like to sometimes identify myself a bit to them.

Leave a Reply

