Lab #4

2) Before 1994, diabetes in children was generally caused by a genetic disorder — only about 5 percent of childhood cases were obesity-related, or Type 2, diabetes. Today, according to the National Institutes of Health, Type 2 diabetes accounts for at least 30 percent of all new childhood cases of diabetes in this country.

3) I tend to sympathize with these portly fast-food patrons, though. Maybe that’s because I used to be one of them.

4) I grew up as a typical mid-1980’s latchkey kid. My parents were split up, my dad off trying to rebuild his life, my mom working long hours to make the monthly bills.

5)  Isn’t that like middle-aged men suing Porsche for making them get speeding tickets?

 

Leave a Reply

